Hindu Festival 2022 PDF – Hindu Tyohar Calendar 2022, Holidays, Vrat-Fasting Days List

Table of Contents

The Hindu calendar 2022 is a traditional method of measuring time since ancient times. Hinduism is full of diversity because vrat that fall every month in Sanatan Dharma have special significance. The vrat is observed by the devotees to please the deities. There are mentions related to many vrats like Ekadashi 2022, Pradosh, Chaturthi vrat, Amavasya, Sankashti Chaturthi 2022, Vinayaka Chaturthi 2022 and more which falls every month. These all vrat and festivals are mainly dedicated to Lord Vishnu, Shiva and Ganpati. Here you will get help of Hindu Festivals list 2022 to know which festival and vrat are going to come in which month in the year 2022. You can also find Hindu Vrat and Tyohar Calendar 2022 to check monthly details.

Vrat, festival to tyohar, although these three are different forms of festival, yet in some form or the other, strange similarities are found in them. Vrat means fast which is observed in Hindu culture. Festival is a generic term. Nowadays it is being used for fasts and festivals also, but its meaning is actually closer to the date of secular festivals and celebrations like Dussehra, Diwali, Holi, Raksha bandhan, Navratri, Durga Puja. etc. The devotees who observe fast do not eat wheat, species and some selected vegetables on that day. Only milk, fruits and dry fruits are eaten during the fast.

As per the हिंदू त्योहार और  व्रत कैलेंडर 2022, there are a total of 24 Ekadashis in a year and pradosh vrat falls twice every month. While the full moon of the month of Ashadh is called Guru Purnima. Every month Ganesh Chaturthi tithi is celebrated in Krishna and Shukla Paksha. Same as Amavasya and Purnima 2022 vrats are observed every month, which are often called by the name of the month. Along with this, the dates of Sankranti, Amavasya and Purnima and Panchak etc. are also considered very favorable and important for fasting. It is said that the devotees who fulfill these fasting days to get various kinds of benefits.

More festivals are celebrated in India than in the whole world, each festival has its own significance. Hindu festivals are special but each society or province of India has different festivals, tyohar, traditions and tithi. The importance of celebrating those festivals, ritual or vrat is more whose origin is not from the local tradition, individual or culture, which are mentioned in the Vedic scriptures, Dharmasutras and code of conduct. Checkout here complete list of Hindu  Fasting Days and Tyohar in 2022 in Hindi.

Many cultural and traditional festivals are celebrated by the people of Hindu religion all over the world. Some Hindu festivals are celebrated in the form of historical mythology, such as Gauri-Ganesha is worshipped on the first day of the Shukla Paksha of Bhadrapada month, on the Navami or Dashami. And Hindus also keep fast on Dooj, Panchami, Chhath, Saptami, Ashtami and Navami dates. According to the Hindu Panchang calendar 2022 (हिंदू व्रत और त्योहार कैलेंडर 2022), which are the Hindu vrat list in 2022 and festivals in which month in the year 2022, their list is as follows.

    Hindu Festivals and Vrat List 2022 – Hindu Tyohar Dates and Days in 2022

    Click Here for PDF Download – हिंदू व्रत और त्योहार कैलेंडर 2022
    Hindu Festivals and Vrat List 2022 - Hindu Tyohar Dates and Days in 2022

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in January 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    1 January 2022 (Saturday) Masik Shivaratri, English New Year
    2 January 2022 (Sunday) Paush Amavasya
    13 January 2022 (Thursday) PaushaPutrada Ekadashi
    14 January 2022 (Friday) Makar Sankranti, Uttarayan, Pongal
    15 January 2022 (Saturday) Pradosh Vrat 
    17 January 2022 (Monday) Paush Purnima Vrat
    21 January 2022 (Friday) Sankashti Chaturthi
    26 January 2022 (Wednesday) Republic Day
    28 January 2022 (Friday) Shattila Ekadashi
    30 January 2022 (Sunday) Masik Shivaratri, Martyrs’s Day

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in February 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    1 February (Tuesday) Magha Amavasya
    5 February (Saturday) Basant Panchmi , Saraswati Puja
    12 February (Saturday) Jaya/Bhami Ekadashi
    13 February (Sunday) Kumbha Sankranti, Pradosh Vrat 
    16 February (Wednesday) Magha Purnima Vrat
    20 February (Sunday) Sankashti Chaturthi
    27 February (Sunday) Vijaya Ekadashi
    28 February (Monday) Pradosh Vrat 

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in March 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    1 March (Tuesday) Mahashivratri , Masik Shivaratri
    2 March (Wednesday) Phalguna Amavasya
    14 March (Monday) Amalaki Ekadashi
    15 March (Tuesday) Pradosh Vrat  , Meena Sankranti
    17 March (Thursday) Holika Dahan
    18 March (Friday) Holi , Phalguna Purnima Vrat
    21 March (Monday) Sankashti Chaturthi
    28 March (Monday) Papmochani Ekadashi
    29 March (Tuesday) Pradosh Vrat 
    30 March Wednesday Masik Shivaratri

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in April 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    1 April (Friday) Chaitra Amavasya
    2 April (Saturday) Gudi Padwa,ChaitraNavratri, Ugadi, Ghatasthapana
    10 April (Sunday) Ram Navami
    11 April (Monday) Chaitra Navratri Parana
    12 April (Tuesday) Kamada Ekadashi
    14 April(Thursday) Pradosh Vrat , Mesha Sankranti
    16 April (Saturday) Hanuman Jayanti , Chaitra Purnima Vrat
    19 April (Tuesday) Sankashti Chaturthi
    26 April (Tuesday) Varuthini Ekadashi
    28 April (Thursday) Pradosh Vrat
    29 April (Friday) Masik Shivaratri
    30 April (Saturday) Vaishakha Amavasya

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in May 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    3 May (Tuesday) Akshaya Tritiya
    12 May (Thursday) Mohini Ekadashi
    13 May (Friday) Pradosh Vrat 
    15 May (Sunday) VrishabhaSankranti
    16 May (Monday) Vaishakha Purnima Vrat
    19 May (Thursday) Sankashti Chaturthi
    26 May (Thursday) Apara Ekadashi
    27 May (Friday) Pradosh Vrat 
    28 May (Saturday) Masik Shivaratri
    30 May (Monday) Jyeshtha Amavasya

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in June 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    11 June(Saturday) Nirjala Ekadashi
    12 June (Sunday) Pradosh Vrat 
    14 June (Tuesday) Jyeshtha Purnima Vrat
    15 June (Wednesday) Mithuna Sankranti
    17 June (Friday) Sankashti Chaturthi
    24 June (Friday) Yogini Ekadashi
    26 June (Sunday) Pradosh Vrat 
    27 June (Monday) Masik Shivaratri
    29 June (Wednesday) Ashadha Amavasya

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in July 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    1 July (Friday) JagannathRath Yatra
    10 July (Sunday) Ashadhi Ekadashi, Deva Shayani Ekadashi
    11 July (Monday) Pradosh Vrat 
    13 July (Wednesday) Ashadha Purnima Vrat,Guru Purnima
    16 July (Saturday) Karka Sankranti,Sankashti Chaturthi
    24 July(Sunday) Kamika Ekadashi
    25 July(Monday) Pradosh Vrat 
    26 July (Tuesday) Masik Shivaratri
    28 July (Thursday) Shravana Amavasya
    31 July(Sunday) Hariyali Teej

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in August 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    2 August (Tuesday) Nag Panchami
    8 August (Monday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
    9 August (Tuesday) Pradosh Vrat 
    11 August (Thursday) Raksha Bandhan
    12 August (Friday) Shravana Purnima Vrat
    14 August (Sunday) Kajari Teej
    15 August (Monday) Sankashti Chaturthi
    17 August (Wednesday) Simha Sankranti
    19 August (Friday) Janmashtami
    23 August (Tuesday) Aja Ekadashi
    24 August (Wednesday) Pradosh Vrat
    25 August (Thursday) Masik Shivaratri
    27 August (Saturday) Bhadrapada Amavasya
    30 August (Tuesday) Hartalika Teej
    31 August (Wednesday) Ganesh Chaturthi

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in September 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    6 September (Tuesday) Parsva Ekadashi
    8 September (Thursday) Onam/Thiruvonam , Pradosh Vrat 
    9 September (Friday) Anant Chaturdashi
    10 September (Saturday) Bhadrapada Purnima Vrat
    13 September (Tuesday) Sankashti Chaturthi
    17 September (Saturday) Kanya Sankranti
    21 September (Wednesday) Indira Ekadashi
    23 September (Friday) Pradosh Vrat 
    24 September (Saturday) Masik Shivaratri
    25 September (Sunday) Ashwin Amavasya
    26 September (Monday) Ghatasthapana, Sharad Navratri

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in October 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    1 October (Saturday) Kalparambha
    2 October (Sunday) Navpatrika Puja
    3 October (Monday) Durga Puja Ashtami
    4 October (Tuesday) Sharad Navratri Parana, Durga Maha Navami Puja
    5 October (Wednesday) Dussehra, Durga Visarjan
    6 October (Thursday) Papankusha Ekadashi
    7 October (Friday) Pradosh Vrat 
    9 October (Sunday) Ashwin Purnima Vrat
    13 October (Thursday) Sankashti Chaturthi , Karva Chauth
    17 October (Monday) Tula Sankranti
    21 October (Friday) Rama Ekadashi
    22 October (Saturday) Pradosh Vrat 
    23 October (Sunday) Dhanteras, Masik Shivaratri
    24 October (Monday) Diwali , Narak Chaturdashi
    25 October (Tuesday) Kartik Amavasya
    26 October (Wednesday) Bhai Dooj , Govardhan Puja
    30 October (Sunday) Chhath Puja

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in November 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    4 November (Friday) Devutthana Ekadashi
    5 November (Saturday) Pradosh Vrat 
    8 November (Tuesday) Kartik Purnima Vrat, Guru Nanak Jayanti
    12 November (Saturday) Sankashti Chaturthi
    14 November (Monday) Children’s Day
    16 November (Wednesday) Vrischika Sankranti
    20 November (Sunday) Utpanna Ekadashi
    21 November (Monday) Pradosh Vrat 
    22 November (Tuesday) Masik Shivaratri
    23 November( Wednesday) Margashirsha Amavasya

    Hindu Festivals, Vrat and Tyohar List in December 2022

    January Month 2022 Festival Names
    3 December (Saturday) Mokshada Ekadashi
    5 December (Monday) Pradosh Vrat 
    8 December (Thursday) Margashirsha Purnima Vrat
    11 December (Sunday) Sankashti Chaturthi
    16 December (Friday) Dhanu Sankranti
    19 December (Monday) Saphala Ekadashi
    21 December (Wednesday) Masik Shivaratri, Pradosh Vrat 
    23 December (Friday) Paush Amavasya

    12 Months Name in Hindi As per Hindu Panchang (12 हिंदी महीनो के नाम )

    क्र हिंदी महीनो के नाम अंग्रेजी महीना दिनों की संख्या
    1. चैत्र या चैत मार्च-अप्रैल 30 / 31
    2. वैशाख या बैसाख अप्रैल-मई  31
    3. जेष्ठ या जेठ मई-जून  31
    4. आषाढ़ या आसाढ़ जून-जुलाई  31
    5. श्रवण या सावन जुलाई-अगस्त 31
    6. भाद्रपद या भादो अगस्त-सितम्बर 31
    7. आश्विन या आिसन सितम्बर-अक्टूबर 30
    8. कार्तिक या कातिक अक्टूबर-नवम्बर 30
    9. अग्रहण या अगहन नवम्बर-दिसम्बर 30
    10. पौष या पूस दिसम्बर-जनवरी  30
    11. माग॔शीष॔ या माघ जनवरी-फरवरी 30
    12. फाल्गुन या फागुन फरवरी-मार्च 30

    List of Most Popular Festivals in India

    • दिवाली
    • होली
    • नवरात्रि
    • दुर्गा पूजा
    • दशहरा
    • जन्माष्टमी
    • गणेश चतुर्थी
    • ईद उल फितर
    • क्रिसमस
    • महाशिवरात्रि
    • रक्षाबंधन
    • ओणम
    • बैसाखी
    • गुरुपुरबी
    • मकर संक्रांति
    • पोंगल
    • बिहू
    • गुरु नानक जयंती
    • लोहड़ी
    • छठ पूजा

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *