2022 Marathi Festivals List – Vrat and Festivals of Maharashtra in Marathi Calendar 2022

Table of Contents

In India, people of all religions including Hindu, Muslim, Sikh, Christian and Buddhist live with love. Every religion has its own different festivals, which people celebrate with great joy and gaiety. In the year 2022, due to Coronavirus, the brightness of the festivals has faded.

According to the Marathi Panchang, in the year 2022, there are many big festivals, holidays, vrat and muhurat. In such a situation, if you also want to get accurate information about all the 2022 Marathi Festivals and fast this year, then see the full festival calendar of Marathi 2022 here.

The festivals of Maharashtra are a true reflection of the culture and tradition of the state and all its multi-colored customs. Maharashtra is a state where a millennium culture weaves tapestry of innumerable grains. For the people of Maharashtra who are considered to have a very vibrant nature, all the festivals are celebrated with zeal and enthusiasm. The Maharashtrian festival calendar 2022 is spent with a year-long procession of festivals. Check here Kalnirnay Marathi Calendar 2022

Today we will tell you about all the holidays and Marathi Festivals coming in the year 2022. You can plan your every month accordingly.

Now here for Marathi people, we are coming with Marathi Festivals List in 2022 which are showing a  Marathi Vrat list, festivals and events of Maharashtra.

2022 Marathi Festivals List- Vrat and Festivals of Maharashtra in Marathi Calendar 2022

महाराष्ट्र के प्रसिद्ध त्यौहार in 2022
  • गणेश चतुर्थी
  • नाग पंचमी
  • नराली पूर्णिमा
  • गोकुल अष्टमी
  • गुड़ी पड़वा
  • पोला महोत्सव
  • एलिफेंटा महोत्सव
  • बाणगंगा महोत्सव
  • बाणगंगा महोत्सव
  • पुणे महोत्सव
  • एलोरा-अजंता महोत्सव
  • कालिदास समारोह

Marathi Festivals in January 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals
January 2 2022, Sunday Paush Amavasya
January 9, 2022, Sunday Bhanu Saptami
January 10, 2022, Monday Banada Ashtami
January 13, 2022, Thursday Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
January 14, 2022, Friday Makara Sankranti
January 15, 2022 Saturday Pradosh Vrat
January 17, 2022, Monday Shakambhari Purnima
January 21, 2022, Friday Lambodara Sankashti Chaturthi
January 28, 2022, Friday Shattila Ekadashi

Marathi Festivals in February 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals 2022
February 1, 2022, Tuesday Magha Amavasya
February 4, 2022, Friday Ganesha Jayanti
February 5, 2022, Saturday Vasant Panchami
February 7, 2022, Monday Ratha Saptami
February 8, 2022, Tuesday Bhishma Ashtami
February 12, 2022, Saturday Jaya Ekadashi
February 13, 2022, Sunday Kumbha Sankranti
February 20, 2022, Sunday Dwijapriya Sankashti Chaturthi
February 26, 2022, Saturday Vijaya Ekadashi
February 27, 2022, Sunday Gauna Vijaya Ekadashi
February 27, 2022, Sunday Vaishnava Vijaya Ekadashi
February 28, 2022, Monday Pradosh Vrat

Marathi Festivals in March 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals 2022
March 1, 2022, Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
March 2, 2022, Wednesday Phalguna Amavasya
March 14, 2022, Monday Meena Sankranti
March 14, 2022, Monday Amalaki Ekadashi
March 17, 2022, Thursday Holi
March 17, 2022, Thursday Holika Dahan
March 18, 2022, Friday Dhulivandan
March 21, 2022, Monday Bhalachandra Sankashti Chaturthi
March 22, 2022, Tuesday Ranga Panchami
March 28, 2022, Monday Papmochani Ekadashi
March 29, 2022, Tuesday Pradosh Vrat

Marathi Festivals in April 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals 2022
April 1, 2022, Friday Chaitra Amavasya
April 2, 2022, Saturday Gudi Padwa, Ghatasthapana
April 2, 2022, Saturday Chaitra Navratri
April 3, 2022, Sunday Cheti Chand
April 4, 2022, Monday Chaitragaur
April 4, 2022, Monday Gauri Tritiya
April 10, 2022, Sunday Rama Navami
April 11, 2022, Monday Chaitra Navratri Parana
April 12, 2022, Tuesday Kamada Ekadashi
April 14, 2022, Thursday Mesha Sankranti
April 14, 2022, Thursday Solar New Year
April 16, 2022, Saturday Hanuman Jayanti
April 19, 2022, Tuesday Vikata Sankashti Chaturthi
April 26, 2022, Tuesday Varuthini Ekadashi
April 28, 2022, Thursday Pradosh Vrat
April 30, 2022, Saturday Vaishakha Amavasya

Marathi Festivals in May 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals 2022
May 1, 2022, Sunday Surya Grahan *Anshika
May 3, 2022, Tuesday Parashurama Jayanti
May 3, 2022, Tuesday Akshaya Tritiya
May 8, 2022, Sunday Bhanu Saptami
May 8, 2022, Sunday Ganga Pujan
May 12, 2022, Thursday Mohini Ekadashi
May 13, 2022, Friday Pradosh Vrat
May 14, 2022, Saturday Narasimha Jayanti
May 15, 2022, Sunday Vrishabha Sankranti
May 16, 2022, Monday Buddha Purnima
May 16, 2022, Monday Chandra Grahan *Purna
May 19, 2022, Thursday Vaishakha, Krishna Chaturthi
May 22, 2022, Sunday Bhanu Saptami
May 26, 2022, Thursday Apara Ekadashi
May 27, 2022, Friday Pradosh Vrat
May 30, 2022, Monday Shani Jayanti

Marathi Festivals in June 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals 2022
June 9, 2022, Thursday Ganga Dussehra
June 10, 2022, Friday Nirjala Ekadashi
June 11, 2022, Saturday Gauna Nirjala Ekadashi
June 12, 2022, Sunday Pradosh Vrat
June 11, 2022, Saturday Vaishnava Nirjala Ekadashi
June 14, 2022, Tuesday Vat Purnima Vrat, Jyeshtha Purnima
June 15, 2022, Wednesday Mithuna Sankranti
June 17, 2022, Friday Krishnapingala Sankashti Chaturthi
June 24, 2022, Friday Yogini Ekadashi
June 26, 2022, Sunday Pradosh Vrat
June 29, 2022, Wednesday Ashadha Amavasya

Marathi Festivals in July 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals 2022
July 1, 2022, Friday Jagannath Rath Yatra
July 10, 2022, Sunday Devshayani Ekadashi
July 11, 2022, Monday Pradosh Vrat
July 13, 2022, Wednesday Guru Purnima
July 16, 2022, Saturday Karka Sankranti
July 16, 2022, Saturday Gajanana Sankashti Chaturthi
July 24, 2022, Sunday Kamika Ekadashi
July 25, 2022, Monday Pradosh Vrat
July 28, 2022, Thursday Shravana Amavasya
July 31, 2022, Sunday Hariyali Teej

Marathi Festivals in August 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals 2022
August 2, 2022, Tuesday Nag Panchami
August 8, 2022, Monday Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
August 9, 2000, Tuesday Pradosh Vrat
August 11, 2022, Thursday Raksha Bandhan
August 12, 2022, Friday Varad Lakshmi Vrat
August 12, 2022, Friday Narali Purnima
August 14, 2022, Sunday Kajari Teej
August 15, 2022, Monday Heramba Sankashti Chaturthi
August 17, 2022, Wednesday Simha Sankranti
August 18, 2022, Thursday Janmashtami *Smarta
August 19, 2022, Friday Janmashtami *ISKCON
August 19, 2022, Friday Gopalakala
August 22, 2022, Monday Aja Ekadashi
August 23, 2022, Tuesday Vaishnava Aja Ekadashi
August 24, 2022, Wednesday Pradosh Vrat
August 26, 2022, Friday Pithori Amavasya
August 27, 2022, Saturday Pola
August 27, 2022, Saturday Vrishabhotsava
August 30, 2022, Tuesday Hartalika Teej
August 31, 2022, Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi

Marathi Festivals in September 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals 2022
September 1, 2022, Thursday Rishi Panchami
September 3, 2022, Saturday Gauri Avahana
September 4, 2022, Sunday Gauri Puja
September 5, 2022, Monday Gauri Visarjan
September 6, 2022, Tuesday Parsva Ekadashi
September 7, 2022, Wednesday Vaishnava Parsva Ekadashi
September 8, 2022, Thursday Pradosh Vrat, Onam/Thiruvonam
September 9, 2022, Friday Ganesh Visarjan, Anant Chaturdashi
September 13, 2022, Tuesday Vighnaraja Sankashti Chaturthi
September 17, 2022, Saturday Kanya Sankranti
September 21, 2022, Wednesday Indira Ekadashi
September 23, 2022, Friday Pradosh Vrat
September 25, 2022, Sunday Ashwin Amavasya
September 26, 2022, Monday Navratri Begins
September 26, 2022, Monday Ghatasthapana

Marathi Festivals in October 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals 2022
October 1, 2022, Saturday Kalparambha
October 2, 2022, Sunday Bhanu Saptami, Navpatrika Puja
October 2, 2022, Sunday Saraswati Avahan
October 3, 2022, Monday Saraswati Puja
October 3, 2022, Monday Durga Ashtami
October 4, 2022, Tuesday Maha Navami
October 5, 2022, Wednesday Vijayadashami
October 5, 2022, Wednesday Dasara
October 6, 2022, Thursday Papankusha Ekadashi
October 7, 2022, Friday Pradosh Vrat
October 9, 2022, Sunday Kojagari Paurnima, Ashwin Purnima Vrat
October 13, 2022, Thursday Vakratunda Sankashti Chaturthi
October 17, 2022, Monday Tula Sankranti
October 21, 2022, Friday Vasu Baras
October 21, 2022, Friday Rama Ekadashi
October 22, 2022, Saturday Dhantrayodash
October 22, 2022, Saturday Pradosh Vrat
October 23, 2022, Sunday Masik Shivaratri, Dhanteras
October 24, 2022, Monday Lakshmi Puja
October 24, 2022, Monday Narak Chaturdashi
October 24, 2022, Monday Diwali
October 25, 2022, Tuesday Surya Grahan *Anshika
October 26, 2022, Wednesday Bhai Dooj, Govardhan Puja
October 26, 2022, Wednesday Bali Pratipada
October 26, 2022, Wednesday Bhau Beej
October 30, 2022, Sunday Chhath Puja
October 31, 2022, Monday Jalaram Bapa Jayanti

Marathi Festivals in November 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals 2022
November 4, 2022, Friday Devutthana Ekadashi
November 5, 2022, Saturday Pradosh Vrat
November 5, 2022, Saturday Tulasi Vivah
November 8, 2022, Tuesday Kartika Purnima
November 8, 2022, Tuesday Chandra Grahan *Purna
November 12, 2022, Saturday Ganadhipa Sankashti Chaturthi
November 16, 2022, Wednesday Kalabhairav Jayanti
November 16, 2022, Wednesday Vrishchika Sankranti
November 20, 2022, Sunday Utpanna Ekadashi
November 21, 2022, Monday Pradosh Vrat
November 23, 2022, Wednesday Margashirsha Amavasya
November 29, 2022, Tuesday Champa Shashthi

Marathi Festivals in December 2022

Date and Day Marathi Festivals 2022
December 3, 2022, Saturday Gita Jayanti
December 3, 2022, Saturday Mokshada Ekadashi
December 4, 2022, Sunday Vaishnava Mokshada Ekadashi
December 5, 2022, Monday Pradosh Vrat
December 7, 2022, Wednesday Dattatreya Jayanti
December 8, 2022, Thursday Margashirsha Purnima Vrat
December 11, 2022, Sunday Akhuratha Sankashti Chaturthi
December 16, 2022, Friday Dhanu Sankranti
December 19, 2022, Monday Saphala Ekadashi
December 21, 2022, Wednesday Pradosh Vrat
December 23, 2022, Friday Paush Amavasya
December 30, 2022, Monday Banada Ashtami


Read More Post


Marathi Festivals in January 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Akhuratha Sankashti Chaturthi January 2, 2021, Saturday
Saphala Ekadashi January 9, 2021, Saturday
Makara Sankranti January 14, 2021, Thursday
Banada Ashtami January 21, 2021, Thursday
Pausha Putrada Ekadashi January 24, 2021, Sunday
Shakambhari Purnima January 28, 2021, Thursday
Lambodara Sankashti Chaturthi January 31, 2021, Sunday

Marathi Festivals in February 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Shattila Ekadashi February 7, 2021, Sunday
Vaishnava Shattila Ekadashi February 8, 2021, Monday
Kumbha Sankranti February 12, 2021, Friday
Ganesha Jayanti February 15, 2021, Monday
Vasant Panchami February 16, 2021, Tuesday
Ratha Saptami February 19, 2021, Friday
Bhishma Ashtami February 19, 2021, Friday
Jaya Ekadashi February 23, 2021, Tuesday

Marathi Festivals in March 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Dwijapriya Sankashti Chaturthi March 2, 2021, Tuesday
Vijaya Ekadashi March 9, 2021, Tuesday
Maha Shivaratri March 11, 2021, Thursday
Meena Sankranti March 14, 2021, Sunday
Amalaki Ekadashi March 25, 2021, Thursday
Holi March 28, 2021, Sunday
Holika Dahan March 28, 2021, Sunday
Dhulivandan March 29, 2021, Monday
Bhalachandra Sankashti Chaturthi March 31, 2021, Wednesday

Marathi Festivals in April 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Ranga PanchamiRanga Panchami April 2, 2021, Friday
Papmochani Ekadashi April 7, 2021, Wednesday
Somavati Amavasya April 12, 2021, Monday
Chaitra Navratri April 13, 2021, Tuesday
Gudi Padwa April 13, 2021, Tuesday
Solar New Year April 14, 2021, Wednesday
Mesha Sankranti April 14, 2021, Wednesday
ChaitragaurA pril 15, 2021, Thursday
Gauri Tritiya April 15, 2021, Thursday
Rama Navami April 21, 2021, Wednesday
Kamada Ekadashi April 23, 2021, Friday
Hanuman Jayanti April 27, 2021, Tuesday
Vikata Sankashti Chaturthi April 30, 2021, Friday

Marathi Festivals in May 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Varuthini Ekadashi May 7, 2021, Friday
Parashurama Jayanti May 14, 2021, Friday
Akshaya Tritiya May 14, 2021, Friday
Vrishabha Sankranti May 14, 2021, Friday
Ganga Pujan May 18, 2021, Tuesday
Mohini Ekadashi May 22, 2021, Saturday
Gauna Mohini Ekadashi May 23, 2021, Sunday
Vaishnava Mohini EkadashiMay 23, 2021, Sunday
Narasimha Jayanti May 25, 2021, Tuesday
Buddha Purnima May 26, 2021, Wednesday
Chandra Grahan *Purna May 26, 2021, Wednesday
Ekadanta Sankashti Chaturthi May 29, 2021, Saturday

Marathi Festivals in June 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Apara Ekadashi June 6, 2021, Sunday
Shani Jayanti June 10, 2021, Thursday
Surya Grahan *Valayakara June 10, 2021, Thursday
Mithuna Sankranti June 15, 2021, Tuesday
Ganga Dussehra June 20, 2021, Sunday
Nirjala Ekadashi June 21, 2021, Monday
Vat Purnima Vrat June 24, 2021, Thursday
Krishnapingala Sankashti Chaturthi June 27, 2021, Sunday

Marathi Festivals in July 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Yogini Ekadashi July 5, 2021, Monday
Karka Sankranti July 16, 2021, Friday
Devshayani Ekadashi July 20, 2021, Tuesday
Guru Purnima July 24, 2021, Saturday
Gajanana Sankashti Chaturthi July 27, 2021, Tuesday

Marathi Festivals in August 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Akhuratha Sankashti Chaturthi January 2, 2021, Saturday
Saphala Ekadashi January 9, 2021, Saturday
Makara Sankranti January 14, 2021, Thursday
Banada Ashtami January 21, 2021, Thursday
Pausha Putrada Ekadashi January 24, 2021, Sunday
Shakambhari Purnima January 28, 2021, Thursday
Lambodara Sankashti Chaturthi January 31, 2021, Sunday

Marathi Festivals in September 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Aja Ekadashi September 3, 2021, Friday
Pithori Amavasya September 6, 2021, Monday
Pola September 7, 2021, Tuesday
Vrishabhotsava September 7, 2021, Tuesday
Hartalika Teej September 9, 2021, Thursday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 10, 2021, Friday
Rishi Panchami September 11, 2021, Saturday
Gauri Avahana September 12, 2021, Sunday
Gauri Puja September 13, 2021, Monday
Gauri Visarjan September 14, 2021, Tuesday
Parsva Ekadashi September 17, 2021, Friday
Kanya Sankranti September 17, 2021, Friday
Ganesh Visarjan September 19, 2021, Sunday
Vighnaraja Sankashti Chaturthi September 24, 2021,

Marathi Festivals in October 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Indira Ekadashi October 2, 2021, Saturday
Navratri Begins October 7, 2021, Thursday
Ghatasthapana October 7, 2021, Thursday
Saraswati Avahan October 11, 2021, Monday
Saraswati Puja October 12, 2021, Tuesday
Durga Ashtami October 13, 2021, Wednesday
Maha Navami October 14, 2021, Thursday
Dasara October 15, 2021, Friday
Vijayadashami October 15, 2021, Friday
Papankusha Ekadashi October 16, 2021, Saturday
Tula Sankranti October 17, 2021, Sunday
Kojagari Paurnima October 19, 2021, Tuesday
Vakratunda Sankashti Chaturthi October 24, 2021, Sunday

Marathi Festivals in November 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Rama Ekadashi November 1, 2021, Monday
Vasu Baras November 1, 2021, Monday
Dhantrayodashi November 2, 2021, Tuesday
Narak Chaturdashi November 4, 2021, Thursday
Diwali November 4, 2021, Thursday
Lakshmi Puja November 4, 2021, Thursday
Govardhan Puja November 5, 2021, Friday
Bali Pratipada November 5, 2021, Friday
Bhau Beej November 6, 2021, Saturday
Jalaram Bapa Jayanti November 11, 2021, Thursday
Devutthana Ekadashi November 14, 2021, Sunday
Vaishnava Devutthana Ekadashi November 15, 2021, Monday
Tulasi Vivah November 15, 2021, Monday
Vrishchika Sankranti November 16, 2021, Tuesday
Kartika Purnima November 19, 2021, Friday
Chandra Grahan *Anshika November 19, 2021, Friday
Ganadhipa Sankashti Chaturthi November 23, 2021, Tuesday
Kalabhairav Jayanti November 27, 2021, Saturday
Utpanna Ekadashi November 30, 2021, Tuesday

Marathi Festivals in December 2021

Marathi Festivals Date and Day
Surya Grahan *Purna December 4, 2021, Saturday
Champa Shashthi December 9, 2021, Thursday
Mokshada Ekadashi December 14, 2021, Tuesday
Gita Jayanti December 14, 2021, Tuesday
Dhanu Sankranti December 16, 2021, Thursday
Dattatreya Jayanti December 18, 2021, Saturday
Akhuratha Sankashti Chaturthi December 22, 2021, Wednesday
Bhanu Saptami December 26, 2021, Sunday
Saphala Ekadashi December 30, 2021, Thursday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *